Welcome to the Midnight Reading Club


The first story I am sharing with you in the Midnight Reading Club is 666 Mark of the Beast, book one in the Triple Six series.

Let me tell you about the story so far:

666 Mark of the Beast is a gripping tale of faith, survival, and the battle between good and evil. This captivating Christian dystopian young adult horror novel, will take you on a harrowing journey through a world on the brink of destruction.

When six devastating bombs rock continents across the globe, claiming the lives of millions, humanity believes it to be a sign of the end times. But they are mistaken. In the aftermath of this catastrophic event, Lydia Murphy, a courageous 17-year-old girl from the village of Alton Stine, located on the continent of Danglen, is thrust into a treacherous journey after losing everything she holds dear.

Alone in this new world, Lydia discovers that survival demands more than mere existence. It requires the unwavering strength of her faith and the courage to stand against the forces of darkness. As she battles the malevolent powers that seek to control and enslave humanity, Lydia learns the true meaning of a life worth living—one that is grounded in the principles of free will and the unwavering pursuit of righteousness.

For fans of Veronica Roth's bestselling novel "Divergent," 666 Mark of the Beast offers a similarly captivating experience, where the struggle for freedom and self-determination takes center stage.

666 Mark of the Beast explores themes of spiritual warfare, the importance of individual choice, and the ultimate triumph of light over darkness.


21 June 2023 - Chapter One

28 June 2023 - Chapter Two

5 July 2023 - Chapter Three

12 July 2023 - Chapter Four

19 July 2023 - Chapter Five

26 July 2023 - Chapter Six

2 August 2023 - Chapter Seven

9 August 2023 - Chapter Eight

16 August 2023 - Chapter Nine

23 August 2023 - Chapter Ten

30 August 2023 - Chapter Eleven

6 September 2023 - Chapter Twelve

13 September 2023 - Chapter Thirteen

20 September 2023 - Chapter Fourteen

27 September 2023 - Chapter Fifteen

4 October 2023 - Chapter Sixteen

11 October 2023 - Chapter Seventeen

The second story I am sharing with you in the Midnight Reading Club is 666 Pestilence, book two in the Triple Six series.

666 Pestilence is an enthralling Christian dystopian horror novel that will take you on a heart-pounding journey through a world plagued by darkness and the relentless pursuit of hope.

In this thrilling sequel, Lydia returns to face new challenges in a world on the brink of collapse. As the last days unfold, difficult times descend upon humanity. Lydia and Liam, seeking refuge and safety, are forced to go into hiding as the government relentlessly hunts them down. With surveillance cameras monitoring every street corner, evading capture becomes a perilous task, made even more challenging by the requirement of the barcode—a symbol of control and submission.

Just when all hope seems lost, Giovanni emerges as a potential saviour. But can Lydia truly trust him?

As the consequences of their explosive actions unfold, a sinister force spreads throughout Colony Delta. The data center's destruction has unleashed a strange sickness upon everyone bearing the barcode, a sickness that threatens their very existence.

A tale of relentless suspense, exploring the depths of human resilience in the face of darkness. 

Join the Midnight Reading Club
for early access chapters!

New chapters are posted every Wednesday!

Copyright © 2023 Stephen Simpson. All Rights Reserved. 
All work created and posted on this blog is the intellectual property of Stephen Simpson.